top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe British Gamer

My Optare Solo

I am currently modelling an Optare Solo M880 for OMSI 2! You can follow all updates here: https://fellowsfilm.co.uk/threads/optare-solo-8-8m-m880-slimline.5074/page-2#post-69404 but I will sometimes post larger updates here. I am using Google Sketchup to develop this, I know most people disagree with this, but I feel that it is a good software for beginners such as myself.


Here are some of the FAQ's taken from Fellowsfilm Network:

FAQ’s:

Q: What Variant are you releasing? A: For now, the M880, I will be starting a M850 soon!

Q: What length(s) are you releasing?

A: For now, I am only creating the M880, but I may release others depending on the buses success.

Q: Why use Google Sketchup?

A: I’m using this program as I believe it is good for people like me who are new to the world of bus development, I know a lot of people and possibly even me have moaned at developers for using this program but I don’t really mind what others think.

Q: Will you be showing us from time to time the bus in Blender?

A: I may if people would like that. I would just need to learn more on how to do this.

Q: Can I be a Beta Tester?

A: Absolutely… NOT. I will be picking out a team of trusted people when I feel this bus is ready for Beta Release, and currently it is nowhere near.

Q: When is the Planned Release?

A: Currently, even I am unaware of this at the minute, I will be able to confirm a date closer to release (Which will be about two weeks prior to the release.)

Q: Can I become a member of the development team?

A: At the moment, no. If I feel I need help within the project, I will privately ask an experienced member for help.


Please don't hesitate to contact me either on Fellowsfilm Network, or by my Discord.

148 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Social Media

I have Social Media! You could follow me on Instagram. Simply search in the_british_gamer, and click 'Follow' to see all my latest posts, although my page isn't private so you can still see them anywa

Thank You.

Thank you for taking the time to look through my very own website!

bottom of page